UPTE Local 6 Annouces New Officers

UPTE-CWA 9119 – Local 6 Davis


As chair of the UPTE-CWA 9119, Local 6 Election Committee I, Carlos de la Cruz, am sending this notice with the results of the election nomination process.  The following candidates were nominated for the following positions:

President:  Edgardo Vasquez

Medical Center Vice President:  Jamie McDole

Recording Secretary:  Frank Pinto

Treasurer:  Kerry Cloud

Campus Members at Large:  Vanessa Bakula, Marcos Jimenez, David Matson, Eileen Samitz

Medical Center Members at Large: Ben Timmons, Greg Wine

Convention Delegates:  Edgardo Vasquez, Frank Pinto, Karen Galbreath, Jamie McDole, Ben Timmons, Marcos Jimenez, Vanessa Bakula, David Matson, Eileen Samitz, Greg Wine, Jing Zhao, Troy Wenham

I, Carlos de la Cruz, certify that the candidates mentioned above are UPTE-CWA 9119 members in good standing, complying with the UPTE Local Constitution and the UPTE-CWA 9119 Systemwide Constitution Appendix B (Election Code) and are eligible to be elected for the positions to the Local Executive Board. Furthermore, I declare that this process is an uncontested election.

Given that there were no contested positions, the above named nominees are certified as the new office holders for these positions.


Carlos de la Cruz, Chair

Rod Moseanko

Elections Committee

Leave a Reply